Our reviews and testimonials

Thank you

Thank you for your enquiry, one of our team will be in touch soon. 

Find out more about us

Share

FREEPHONE :

Reviews on Facebook Reviews on Which?
Reviews on Checkatrade Reviews on Reviews.co.uk

Testimonial: A Big Thank You!

From J Payane
Date: 13.03.17

I am about to post a cheque this morning for the full amount due to Wise. And a big thank you to you both [Laura and Claire from Dunfermline branch] for your efforts in co-ordinating the job at the house. Graeme and Lynne were very complimentary about the workmanship and the complete absence of any mess left during and after completion. And although it was only a few days after the installation, they also suggested they had already noticed an improvement with the moisture levels in the house – which does bode very well. I do need to be in contact with them on other stuff over the next few weeks and will feedback to Wise. Many thanks and all the best.

Testimonial: A Great Job!

From D Lambie
Date: 01.12.16

Just wanted to say your guys did a great job on Tuesday. l will definitely be recommending you in the future. Cheers, and thanks again.

TESTIMONIAL: Very Happy!

From R Green
Date: 18.11.16

Thank you for your work you kindly agreed to undertake on my home. Your surveyor completed assessment on time and date he said would with comprehensive report included. Your technicians arrived on the date agreed to complete work which was required following surveyors report. I am very happy with work completed and courtesy demonstrated from all staff including secretary with whom I have spoken and e-mailed.

Testimonial: these are the guys to get it done!

From B Williams
Date: 05.01.16

In this day and age, everybody claims to be a ‘specialist’. It’s not until you actually encounter such a company you appreciate what that means. From the get-go it was clear the Wise Property guys know their stuff. The investigative process was extensive and thorough to establish exactly what action was required and everything was executed on schedule and, given the severity of the work, to a remarkable level of cleanliness. Every member of the Wise team that we encountered was professional…and pleasant. If you need this kind of work doing…these are the guys to get it done. And done well. Thanks for everything…it was ace meeting and working with you.

Testimonial: Thank you for your speedy response

From R McDonald
Date: 24.07.15

Thank you for the speedy way you have done this job and also thanks to your technician who did the work.  He is a heard worker who carried out the job in a very friendly but professional manner, leaving the house with almost no trace of his ever having been in!.

Testimonial: My thanks to Fraser and Colin

From F MacKenzie
Date: 26.02.15

Thank you so very much for the way in which you handled the problems which needed to be addressed in the bathroom. As I am sure you are aware, I found dealing with the matter very stressful. I much appreciated your openness and willingness to answer the numerous questions I posed. Your deep sense of professionalism and care about your work was evident in all your actions. Please also thank Colin for the high standard of the work he carried out in the bathroom and for accommodating my particular requests regarding the process of carrying out the work.

Testimonial: The Most Helpful Damp Specialists

From K McKenzie
Date: 16.10.14

We simply want to thank you for actioning the works so quickly. Having dealt with other damp specialists over the years, you have been the most helpful of all by answering queries, giving as much detail as possible and contacting us to make sure we understand the process. Your surveyor Roddy's customer service skills and attitude to dealing with customers is impressive. We will definitely continue to use your services when required in the future.  Thanks again for all your help.

Testimonial: Great Work Professionally carried out

From Andrew Walker
Date: 25.06.14

Wise recently did some work on my property under their gurantee. William Mulgrew was a pleasure to liaise with as usual and the work done by labourers was of great quality. This is why I use Wise.

Testimonial: A big thank you to your team

From B Dunham
Date: 11.06.14

I can't tell you how pleased I was to come home last week to see that the problem with the ingress of water had been fixed! I also want to pass on my sincere thanks to you and all the team at Wise Property Care. I really can't thank you enough for all your help. The ladies on the phone have been quick to respond to my calls and relay any messages to or from me - especially Maureen. The letters and photos you provided to Scottish water, the communication from the team to me during all the work that has been carried out, and the quality of the work done has all been just fantastic. You have been brilliant at coming to see the property at the times agreed, and your patience and perseverance in getting to the real cause of the issue has been so helpful. After nearly 18 months of Scottish Water, Edinburgh Council, and three other private contractors taking little or no interest and saying they were totally unable to help to fix the cause of the problem, your team have finally solved it! I really am grateful to you all and will recommend you to others without a doubt.

Testimonial: Professional and efficient staff

From R Stewart
Date: 22.05.14

I have used Wise Property Care 3 times now.  Each time I have been impressed by the thoroughness, professionalism & efficiency of the personnel. Mr Fraser Stewart (your surveyor) has been my contact for all tasks and no small details are omitted.

Testimonial: Great job

From I Easson
Date: 12.05.14

Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the fast and efficient job done by your guys (Jimmy & Donny). The guys were ringing my doorbell just as my clock was striking 8 o'clock this morning - that was impressive!  They introduced themselves and explained what work would be carried out and they worked all day to complete the job.  They kept me up to date with their progress and explained what they were doing every step of the way.  When they finished, they showed me photos that they had taken under the floor and that was impressive too.  They removed all the debris from the site and tidied up the work area before they left. Thanks to Fraser for explaining what our problem was at survey and thanks to Laura for arranging such a quick response.

Testimonial: Good advice

From S Cochrane
Date: 23.01.14

Thank you very much for your call about my damp spots and advising me that it is not rising damp but condensation.

Testimonial: Hard work

From A M Paterson
Date: 13.01.14

Many thanks for all the hard work you have done over the past few weeks. this has been very much appreciated.

Testimonial: Professional, painless, friendly service

From R Dickson
Date: 22.11.13

I would thank you and your teams in advance for a thoroughly professional, friendly, informative, painless, does what say so the box job.

Testimonial: Professional service and manner

From S Lennon
Date: 28.07.13

I would just like to thank you and your team for carrying out the works in such a professional manner and, given the nature of the works, with minimal disruption. 

Testimonial: First class service

From: C Anderson
Date: 04.04.13 

Firstly, I would like to say thanks for a first class service. Your communication and the surveyors professionalism have helped ease the process of obtaining the appropriate surveys.

Testimonial: Building foundations

From: G Franklin
Date: 29.01.13

Please thank the team who did the work which has created a good foundation for the restoration of the property.

Testimonial: Most impressed with your service

From: E Black
Date: 31.10.12

Just wanted to pass on message that I received from my tenant in the house this morning. He was saying what a perfect, excellent job the technicians, the plasterer and others have done. Great Work. I myself have not yet seen it but I am certain your team have done you proud. I was most impressed with your service, from my initial enquiry, visiting site and providing detailed quotation and booking the works to be done. All within about 10 days! Excellent. I am sure you can appreciate, being a let property access and timing is critical and I was most impressed with your service.

Testimonial: Mr Stewart seems to be a "Wise" surveyor

From: S Findlay
Date: 12.07.12

I wonder if Mr Stewart could still provide the quote for replastering the party wall, the dining room wall and also the half landing and old attic hatch ? As he was the only surveyor who was able to get down under the floor and ruled out ground water but queried the pipework,we are having our plumber return on monday 23rd ,after his holiday to investigate the matter thoroughly. We don't think that the solum needs to be tackled as things stand right now however, we were impressed with Mr Stewart who does seem to be a 'wise' surveyor!

Testimonial: Grateful for the quick, professional and friendly fashion our works were dealt with...

From: Ruth and James Hilton
Date: 16.02.12

I just wanted to let you know that the sale of our house completed today. This was in no small part due to the hard work everyone at Wise Property Care put in on our behalf. We are very grateful for the quick, professional and friendly fashion our works were dealt with. Because of the timescales, I know we put the schedule under a little pressure but you always accommodated our requests and as a result we managed to conclude the sale. Whenever we called the office whoever we spoke to was friendly and helpful. We would unreservedly recommend Wise in the future. Please pass on our thanks to everyone in the team. With many thanks to you all and best wishes for the future.

Testimonial: Pleasure working with your team...

From: Nikki Coutts - Aberdeen Considine
Date: 06.01.12

I thought I would write to you in connection with the service in which you and your team have provided Aberdeen Considine during 2011.  We would like to thank you and all your hard working team for your support during the last year.  The staff and our clients have been exceptionally impressed with all survey reports, together with the actual works carried out by yourself and your team. It is a pleasure working with you and your team. 

Testimonial: Thank you for your invaluable advice...

From: Ms P Gormez Grant
Date: 15.08.11

Thank you so much for your invaluable advice regarding the damp and mould issue in our cupboard. As the damage is extremely limited we do not think it warrants the expense and hassle of a complete cupboard rehaul, so we will deal with it by using a mould removal killer and anti damp paint as recommended by you. Thanking you once more for your expertise and advice.

Testimonial: Very professional, polite and tidy...

From: Kinnell Family
Date: 03.08.11

Just a quick thanks to the team at Wise Property Care and Lynx plumbing.  It was nice to see decent tradesmen working in my house.  Anyway a big thanks to both Alan's from Wise and Terry from Lynx plumbing .  I'm a plumber myself and the guys were very professional, polite and tidy.

Testimonial: Our thanks to your team

From: Dr Andrew Staines
Date: 16.02.11

I was just emailing to say how good the positive pressure system you installed in our house has been over the last year. We had a bad case of condensation and mould in our sandstone terrace flat and it was hard to see a viable solution. However after finding out about positive pressure systems and getting you in to assess our problem and install a system the problem has reduced dramatically. It is not often I get back in touch with companies after having some work done but i'd just like to say thanks for solving our condensation problem and associated damp/mould.

Testimonial: Our thanks to your team

From: Mr and Mrs Spencer
Date: 20.12.10

Please convey our thanks to all at Wise Property Care for the work carried out our floor in our kitchen, especially to your technicians Craig and Stephen for their efficient way they dealt with things in the bad weather.

Testimonial: pleased with the work

From: Mrs Ferguson
Date: 01.11.10

Just a quick note to say how pleased I am with the work which has been done at my home. It all went very smoothly thanks to Stuart McGinlay's organisational skills and it certainly removed a lot of stress for me. Your technician Peter Morris was great and dealt very well with the other sub contactors you organised including Jamie the plasterer, Steven the plumber, the stonemason and the drain cleaner...who were all excellent. I hope I can sit back now and wait for the house to sell.

Testimonial: impressed with your surveyor

From: Mrs J Bruce
Date: 22.10.10

Just writing to say how very impressed I am with your service.  I rang the Dundee number yesterday and spoke to a very helpful lady and today your surveyor, Mr Stewart, came to look at the problem. He checked thoroughly and assured me that there was no woodworm in the area, he took his time to answer my questions and then said there would be no charge for his visit. I have kept the business card and would not hesitate to call the company in the future and will certainly recommend you to others. 

Testimonial: outstanding service from your surveyor 

From: C.Bell
Date: 10.09.10

Following a visit from your surveyor, Roddy McKenzie I felt I had to write to say how impressed I was with the professional service offered by Wise Property Care. Not being in the trade myself I was somewhat alarmed when a joiner told me this morning that I had a serious damp issue that would affect the work he was undertaking for me. I wasn't quite sure where to turn but when I called your Barrhead office I was told within a short time that a surveyor would be out to have a look at the problem this afternoon. Roddy was both friendly and extremely professional, and immediately put my mind at ease. He went that extra mile to check out various potential issues and I felt his honest, no nonsense, advice was a breath of fresh air. At this stage there does not appear to be any remedial work required, however, I would have no hesitation in coming back to Wise Property Care should I need any further assistance regarding my property, nor would I have any problem in recommending your services to others.

Testimonial: condensation mould kit and helpful surveyor

From: Mrs Odette Raymond Gladstone
Date: 02.08.10

My flat was recently vacated by the tenants and when I went to see my property I was very shocked and upset to discover that the walls were covered everywhere by a thick black fungus! I was in despair as to how to proceed cleaning this growth until my husband found Wise Property Care after a search on the internet. We contacted the company and the area surveyor, a Mr Derek Marshall, called to see the damage. He was very kind, helpful and very reassuring and identified the problem as being caused by condensation due to a total lack of ventilation. He advised us to use one of the company's condensation mould kits. We purchased this product and followed Mr Marshall's instructions to the letter and the results were really fantastic! The walls are now back to normal! I can warmly recommend Wise Property Care to anyone who has a problem with either condensation mould or fungus and cannot thank Mr Marshall enough for his help and advice.

Testimonial: outstanding service

From: J. Jamieson
Date: 22.07.10

Just wanted to let you know that we had outstanding service from the team that came to Gower St to fix the damp problem on the back wall. You technicians Craig Murray, James Pender and Gordon the electrician all turned up on time (they actually were early most days waiting to get started), and were really helpful. They minimised any mess and carried out the work in a really professional manner. I was really impressed.

Testimonial: helpfulness of your Glasgow team

From: J. Ralston
Date: 09.06.10

I would like to pass on my sincere thanks to Wise Property Care and especially Derek MacLeod who's organisation of the job was first class. He pulled out all the stops to get the job done and it really puts my faith into companies like Wise Property Care who delivered a first class service.

Testimonial: Helpfulness of your surveyor

From: J. McDonald
Date: 27.05.10

I am just writing to commend your surveyor Roddy McKenzie. His helpfulness an advice put my mind at rest and nothing was too much trouble for him. He also arrived on both days when he said he would. It was a pleasure to deal with your company and I would have no hesitation in recommending Wise Property Care to friends and family. Thank you for your help and especially to Roddy McKenzie.

Teatimonial: surveyor visit

From: B. Preston
Date: 05.04.10

My wife and I felt we had to write to say how pleased we were with the service we received from your company. Your surveyor arrived on time and carried out a well informed survey in a very courteous manner despite the survey being a bit of a waste of time in that it did not confirm our worst fear of severe water damage and rot. Despite this Michael completed the survey and gave us useful advice on how to treat the problem and what to look for in case of a recurrence at that site or elsewhere in the house, which is 150 years old. You can rest assured that should we, or our neighbours have a problem in the future we will not hesitate to call you.

Testimonial: Re: Condensation

From: K. Young
Date: 25.02.10

Thank you very much for the information, which is a great help. I will try the steps advised and to air the rooms in question more thoroughly and daily. I much appreciate your advice and knowledge of the problem. Should we require work to be done in the future, I will most certainly contact you with you. You have been amazing and it is just good to know that there are professionals in your line of work, who can identify and fix property problems with speed and expertise.

Testimonial: survey thank you..

From: C. Smurden
Date: 21.01.10

I must thank you and the surveyor for his honesty and integrity and please do not hesitate to use me as a referee if anyone requires a third party independent reference. I was /am more than impressed with the service I received and would be happy to relay my thoughts to anyone else. Please accept my thanks again to all concerned the receptionist, surveyor and all... If I ever require the services of one of your guys I will not hesitate to use you or recommend you.

Testimonial: super team

From: G. Stewart

May I thank you for your personal attention and for your colleagues Jimmy and Colin for undertaking the installation of a chemical damp proof course and common furniture beetle treatment to the property at Kingsbarns. Jimmy and Colin were a delight to have undertaking the work. I cannot praise them more highly for their care and attention during the contract. I would also like to thank Laura for her helpful advice and after-sales attention. May I ask you to express my thanks to both Jimmy and Colin as I did not have the opportunity to personally thank them the way I would have wanted when they departed as I was giving instructions to my main contractor in the upstairs of the property when they both shouted up their farewell.

More testimonials about Wise Property Care

A Young, Ref: Your surveyor in Dundee
This is to express my appreciation of Fraser Stewart's helpful advice following your surveyors inspection of the property yesterday. Please pass to him my thanks. 

Mr Steven Cassidy, Ref: Perth and Dundee team
The service was of a high standard and I felt Fraser stretched to accomadate our needs, this in mind we will use your services again.

Mr Paul Haslett, John Wheatley Collage, Ref: Wise Property Care technicians
Could you pass on my thanks the the guys that were in working on the building for us. They were all very clean and tidy while working, kept us informed of the stages of the job and always very curtious with our staff.

H. McAvoy, Ref: Edinburgh Branch
The work was all carried out yesterday thank you. I just wanted to drop you a note to say how helpful your technician was who did the work and how clean and tidy he left the area. It was most appreciated.. 

Mrs I Mackay, Ref: Glasgow Branch
The surveyor from the onset was professional and inspired trust.  The competitors were mostly unimpressive and for my investment, it was crucial that the job was done well.  The technicians once the work start were also very pleasant ans accommodating.  I would happly recommend Wise Property Care and use you again.

Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Many thanks.  Ian and james, your technicians, were very friendly, efficient and thoughtful.  Very good service.

Ref: Glasgow Branch
Outstanding overall.  Work completed on time and within agreed time period.  No mess left.  The technician really was excellent and explained what was happening.  Very helpful.

Mrs M Torrance, Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Thank you very much for sorting this damp problem out so quickly. The men were very careful and tidy and dust was minimal. They had finished the re-building by 1.30 pm yesterday and the plastering by 1030 am today which was much faster than your estimate of 5 days! We are most grateful.

Mrs E Garrod Bonnyrigg, Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Thank you for carrying out the repairs to my flat so well. I have found all the staff from start to finish polite, helpful and efficient. I would not hesitate to recomment Wise Property Care in the future if anyone I know should have a damp problem they canot solve themselves. 

Mrs Cartmell & Mr Donnachie,  Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
Surveyor was first class plus the work was to a high standard. Thank you

K. Dunn, Ref: Glasgow Branch
the technicians who undertook the work were willing and not at all ‘put out' when it became clear that the work involved in emptying the loft void would take much longer and considerably dirtier than originally envisaged. I am grateful to the firm that the work was undertaken both expeditiously and professionally

Ref: Glasgow Branch, (Craggs Road, Paisley)
Anytime I have phoned, the wise team have been more than helpful. The service was efficient and quick. Workmanship to a high standard. Very pleased with the company's service overall

E Wilson, Ref: Edinburgh Branch
I would like to thank everyone involved for the pleasant and efficient way they carried out this work, in what I can only describe as a most stressful time.

C. Archibald, High Street, Dalkeith; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
I would just like to personally thank your surveyor for all his help on the job. I am living in Dublin and the work was undertaken on my property in Midlothian, which made things more complicated plus potentially very stressful. However, your surveyor kept me updated and informed throughout the whole time and in a very professional and friendly manner, for which I am extremely grateful

J. Campbell, Blacklaw Road, Dunfermline; Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
The team at your Dunfermline office exceeded our expectations. They kept us up to date at every stage and went out of their way to accommodate our urgent need for repairs. Service was outstanding

Mrs S. Collins, Falkland; Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
Your workmen were really helpful and friendly

P. Murney, Greenock Road, Paisley; Ref: Glasgow Branch
I have been extremely pleased with your company - especially the professionalism and integrity of your surveyor. Also, a special mention of the excellent hard work and honestly of Kenny the Technician.

T. Chisholm, Dowanhill St, Glasgow; Ref: Glasgow Branch
I will be using Wise in the future and recommending them to others.

R. Paterson, Rannoch St, Glasgow; Ref: Glasgow Branch
The Technicians on sight were always willing to discuss and keep us in the loop. They respected that this was our home.

P. Sharp, Damube St, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
The quick response to carry out the work was much appreciated.

Dr Milner, Dalgety St, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
I was particularly impressed by the prompt time keeping and cleanliness of the work completed. I was recommended Wise Property Care and I would recommend them to others.

Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
This is the third time which White Preservation have done work for us and we have been consistently impressed by the standard of the work and efficiency of the staff

Mr Dodd, Oase Av, St Andrews; Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
I was impressed by the competence and speed the whole job was done in.

Mr & Mrs Williamson, Mill Wynd, Lundin Links; Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
Friendly, professional and reliable...thank you very much

Ms Hammari, Edina St, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Very efficient and courteous workman & efficient replies to email enquiries by all parties concerned. Thanks for all your help.

M. Paterson, Battery Road, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Excellent service and very fast.

Ms Strachan, Landscape View, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
I was really impressed by your response plus by the professionalism of your workmen. I would be happy to recommend your service to others

Miss Risino, Ashley Terr, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
The workmen were punctual, courteous, polite and clean! I would recommend to anyone. Wise have reinstated my faith in workmen.

Ms M Mackenzie, Kirk Road, Bathgate; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Very good service. All tradesmen were prompt, efficient & polite

Mrs Church, Hillview St, Glasgow; Ref: Glasgow Branch
We were more than happy with the professional way the whole operation was carried out from beginning to end. A breath of fresh air in this day & age

Mrs Feilden, King St, Stanley; Ref: Central Branch
The work was completed quickly and left me feeling confident with regard to my Guarantee and how I feel about inhabiting the property. Many thanks.

J. Thomson, Don St, Aberdeen; Ref: Aberdeen Branch
As ever, great and friendly service

Mrs McGarvey, Templehill, Troon; Ref: Glasgow Branch
Thanks for the efficient service + patient explanations

Mr Chittick, Gilmerton Dykes Terr, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Thanks for the speed, courtesy and quality of the job.

A. McGhynn, Emily Dr, Motherwell; Ref: Glasgow South Branch
It was a pleasure dealing with your surveyor and he explained everything thoroughly.

MS Joan Napier, McDonald Rd, Edinburgh; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
All the workmen were very professional, polite and punctual. No one asked for a cuppa! All did a good job.

Mr & Mrs McGarry, Preston Cres, Inverkeithing; Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
Good efficient service.

Mr P O'Brian, Balmoral Pl, Leven; Ref: Kirkcaldy Branch
When we bought our house we thought getting damp proofing done sounded like a nightmare, but your company was fantastic and done a great job. We had nothing to worry about. Thank you.

A. Hodge, Wellington Rd, Aberdeen; Ref: Aberdeen Branch
Workmen were thoughtful regarding other works to be carried out and professional at all times.

E. Smith, Ansen Av, Falkirk; Ref: Edinburgh Branch
Staff very courteous, quick, efficient and very high standard of workmanship from your tradesmen.

WHY CHOOSE WISE PROPERTY CARE

  • Full reports within 72 hours

  • Real and meaningful guarantees

  • Transparent & itemised costs

  • Instant Onsite Diagnosis & Estimates

  • Rated and trusted

  • PCA Award winners

Contact us

Thank you

Thank you for your enquiry, one of our team will be in touch soon. 

Find out more about us

Call today